Skip to content Accessibility tools


National Quality Awards

The 2022 AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program Year Is Now Open.  Application Packets Are Available! AHCA/NCAL is excited to announce that the 2022 National Quality Award Program year is now open and application packets are available!  We encourage members to begin planning this month.

Get Started

New to the program? Take these steps.

Continuing your quality journey at the Silver and Gold Award levels? Take these steps.

Why Apply Now

This is the time to re-evaluate your organization’s strengths and opportunities, identify critical areas for improvement, and implement a plan to be more resilient and successful than ever before.

The National Quality Award Program’s rigorous three-level process (Bronze, Silver, and Gold) evaluates organizations’ capabilities against nationally recognized standards for excellence. The program is one of the most comprehensive and cost-effective performance assessments available to providers.

The Value of Applying

An outside perspective

Learning from the feedback

Team building

Becoming stronger and more resilient

A focus on results

Recognition and pride

A commitment to the process leads to better occupancy rates and prepare providers to meet regulatory demands.

Key Dates to Know

August 2 – 2022 Quality Award Program year begins and applications available

September 16 – Intent to Apply (ITA) opens and Examiner applications available

October 12 – Quality Award Ceremony and Celebration

November 11 – ITA deadline

January 27, 2022 – Application deadline

Summer 2022 – Bronze, Silver, and Gold Award notifications


Have Questions?

Email the National Quality Award team at

Posted in AHCA