◂  October 2020

AHCA/NCAL Gold Quality Award Workshop (Six-Part Series) - Part Four

Published by: Aaron HOward


$150.00 Members Only


Karen Lennon
NCHCFA has scheduled the AHCA/NCAL Quality Award Workshops! These workshops are a virtual, multi-state initiative. The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program provides a pathway for providers of long term and post-acute care services to journey towards performance excellence. The program is based on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. Member centers may apply for three progressive levels of awards: Bronze—Commitment to Quality, Silver—Achievement in Quality, or Gold—Excellence in Quality. Each level has its own distinct rigors and requirements for quality and performance excellence. Applications are judged by trained Examiners who provide feedback on opportunities for improvement to support continuous learning.
Gold Workshop (October 6, 8, 12, 20, 27, 29 from 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm each day)
Preparing an application for a Gold AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award is a big step up from the Silver Award application. From 2011 to 2020, there have been 31 Gold Award Recipients. This workshop helps identify and prevent the five most common reasons for not earning a site visit. By mastering the performance excellence fundamentals, creating your application plans, and refining your application skills will give you a head start on your 2021 Gold Award Application.

Add to Calendar Add to Google Calendar